教职员名录

section banner deco upsection banner deco downStaff

所有教学人员

梁菁雯

梁菁雯小姐

讲师


资历

  • BA (Lond.Inst.)
  • MA (City H.K.)
  • RT

梁菁雯小姐於香港修毕平面设计课程后,曾担任艺术杂志、音乐杂志及雷射唱片封套设计工作,其后在英国伦敦艺术大学中央圣马丁艺术与设计学院完成纯艺术(电影与录像)学士学位课程,再於香港城市大学取得媒体文化文学硕士学位。

 

梁小姐的创作涵盖多个媒体领域,包括平面设计、摄影、数码录像及记录片。从英国回流香港后,她的创作延伸至电影和录像。

 

加入本院之前,梁小姐曾任教本地及国内媒体与艺术课程逾15年,并负责统筹艺术和设计学高级文凭和学士学位课程。

 

梁小姐最近正制作一套有关土瓜湾社区重建的记录片,这也是近年她专注创作以社区空间转化为题的记录片之一。另外,她於2012年跟本地社福机构制作及设计书籍《套房D》,该书记载了「劏房」户的日常生活。

 

梁小姐曾经举办多个个人及联合展览,包括2001年於芝加哥艺术学院的Open Cities-HKG> <ORD、2008及2009年於艺穗会的A Half-Second Affairs ,以及2009年於香港艺术中心的Emotional Metropolis。她亦曾於2011至2015年担任政府「创意智优计划」的评审委员。

 

梁小姐以实验性方式去构建主题作为她的学术研究重点,目的在於扩展电影艺术和记录片的新领域与表现形式,创作主题包括社会设计,文化混杂观念和生活稳定性。

 

教学及学术兴趣

Miss LEUNG, Ching-man Olive | PolyU SPEED

Staff Directory

section banner deco upsection banner deco downStaff

All Academic Staff

LEUNG, Ching-man Olive

Miss LEUNG, Ching-man Olive

Lecturer


Qualifications

  • BA (Lond.Inst.)
  • MA (City H.K.)
  • RT

Miss Olive Leung primarily worked in the field of graphic design for art magazines, music magazines and music CD covers after finishing her graphic design course in Hong Kong. She then received her Bachelor of Fine Art (Film and Video) from Central Saint Martin College of Art and Design in London, the UK and MA in Media Cultures from the City University of Hong Kong.

 

Miss Leung possesses a wide range of expertise in design and media art, including graphic design, photography, digital videos, and documentary films. After returning from the UK, she shifted her practice to include films and videos.

 

Prior to joining this institution, Miss Leung worked as an art and media lecturer at art schools in Hong Kong and the Chinese mainland for more than 15 years. She was a programme coordinator to help manage higher diploma and bachelor’s degree programmes in art and design.

 

Miss Leung’s recent feature documentary film focuses on the process of urban change in To Kwa Wan. This is also part of the series of works on space and developments in an urban context that she has begun to explore. She also designed a book entitled Suite D (2012), which was a collaborative research project with social workers from a local NGO to investigate private lives in the form of compressed living in subdivided flats.

 

Miss Leung has held solo and group exhibitions, including Open Cities- HKG >< ORD at Betty Rymer Gallery in Chicago (2001), A Half-Second Affairs at Slowear Gallery in Fringe Club Hong Kong (2008 and 2009), and Emotional Metropolis at Hong Kong Arts Centre (2009). She also served as a member on the Assessment Panel of CreateSmart Initiative from 2011 to 2015.

 

Miss Leung’s research focus has been on the construction of a subject in experimental approach to expand the new territory and form of film art and documentary. Subjects include social design, hybridity and living stability.

 

Teaching and Scholarly Interests