教職員名錄

section banner deco upsection banner deco downStaff

工商及款待業管理學部

余永棠

余永棠博士

高級講師


資歷

  • BBA (C.U.H.K.)
  • MSc (Stir.)
  • PhD (Soton.)
  • CPA (Aust.)

余永棠博士於香港中文大學取得工商管理(榮譽)學士學位,主修會計學,副修金融學;其後在斯特林大學 (University of Stirling) 獲得會計及金融理學碩士學位,在修咸頓大學 (University of Southampton) 獲取哲學博士學位。

 

余博士在香港理工大學工作了超過24年,之後加入本院。投身學術界前,他曾在香港一家銀行擔任信貸分析師。余博士不但具備學術知識,在銀行和金融領域亦累積了豐富的經驗。

 

除了參與教學和研究工作,余博士還在理大擔任多個行政職務,如課程導師和課程統籌。理大以外,他亦曾擔任期刊審稿人、國際會議分組主席,亦是職業訓練局委員會及消費者委員會成員,為學術界和香港社會作出貢獻。

 

余博士一直致力為學生提供寶貴的學習經驗,並歡迎學生向他尋求協助或建議。他的研究興趣主要在於運用跨學科方法研究銀行和金融業各種問題。他曾在不同的學術期刊發表論文,目前正研究香港住宅貸款市場的發展。

 

教學及學術興趣

Staff Directory

section banner deco upsection banner deco downStaff

Division of Business and Hospitality Management

YU, Wing-tong Bosco

Dr YU, Wing-tong Bosco

Senior Lecturer


Qualifications

  • BBA (C.U.H.K.)
  • MSc (Stir.)
  • PhD (Soton.)
  • CPA (Aust.)

Dr Yu obtained his Bachelor of Business Administration (Hons) from The Chinese University of Hong Kong, majoring in Accounting and minoring in Finance, his Master of Science in Accounting & Finance with distinction from the University of Stirling, his Doctor of Philosophy from the University of Southampton.

 

Dr Yu has worked in The Hong Kong Polytechnic University for over 24 years before joining this institution. He worked as a credit analyst in a bank in Hong Kong before joining the academia. With experience from both the academy and the industry, Dr Yu has both the academic expertise and the practical experience in the area of banking and finance.

 

Besides teaching and research, Dr Yu also carried out various administrative duties in PolyU such as course tutor and programme leader. Outside PolyU, Dr Yu served both the academia and the Hong Kong community by being a reviewer of refereed journals, the track Chair of an international conference, a committee member of the Vocational Training Council and the Consumer Council.

 

Dr Yu is always enthusiastic in providing students with a valuable learning experience in their university life and he always welcomes students to approach him for help or advice. Dr Yu’s research interests are mainly in the application of cross disciplinary approach to study the various issues in the banking and finance industry. He has published many papers in top refereed journals. Currently, Dr Yu is investigating the development of the residential mortgage market in Hong Kong.

 

Teaching and Scholarly Interests