教職員名錄

section banner deco upsection banner deco downStaff

社會科學、人文及設計學部

陳啟晶

陳啟晶先生

講師


資歷

  • Dip, HD, MA [PolyU (H.K.)]
  • PgDID [Emeritus]

陳啟晶先生持有設計學碩士學位及創新與設計思維研究生深造文憑。他曾在香港和中國內地等國際企業環境從事平面、廣告和出版設計等工作20多年,是資深的設計從業員。他認為設計是可以改善現今世界的一股強大力量。


從業界投身教育界後,陳先生在不同的學院和課程累積教授超過20個與設計相關的科目,包括理大設計學院的設計碩士課程、美術及設計教育(榮譽)文學士課程、多媒體設計與科技高級文憑課程、理大專業進修學院的應用及媒體藝術(榮譽)文學士課程、香港藝術學院的應用及媒體藝術高級文憑課程、與及香港兆基創意書院中五課程的設計與視覺傳意科目。陳先生的學生以他教授和指導的科目作業參賽,屢獲殊榮,當中包括2010和2011連續兩年在「香港社會企業挑戰賽」奪冠;每支勝出隊伍皆獲得近港幣20萬元的現金獎作為資金,將作業孵化成實體產業,成為真正的社會創新企業家。


除了在學院授課,陳先生經常被邀在研討會、工作坊和企業培訓課程演講,向本地和中國內地的設計師、學生、設計管理人員、專上院校老師、與及來自商界和非政府機構的高級管理人員講授設計思維和設計創新等課題。


陳先生在理大設計學院任職期間,亦曾協助營運兩個研究實驗室,並參與多個研究和諮詢項目,內容涵蓋消費產品和醫護產品創新,以及探討香港與珠三角在創意產業和製造業的合作等,當中包括一項由「創意香港」資助港幣180萬元的設計研究項目。

研究和學術活動

 

專業活動/成就


教學及學術興趣

Staff Directory

section banner deco upsection banner deco downStaff

Division of Social Sciences, Humanities and Design

CHAN, Kai-ching Patrick

Mr CHAN, Kai-ching Patrick

Lecturer


Qualifications

  • Dip, HD, MA [PolyU (H.K.)]

Mr Chan holds an MA in Design with distinction. For over 20 years, he had been an experienced design practitioner in the graphic design, advertising, and publication fields in local, China and multi-national corporate environments. He believes design is a powerful change-making force in the contemporary world.

 

After migrating from practice to education, Mr Chan has accumulated a diverse teaching portfolio of over 20 design-related subjects in different programmes, including the Master of Design programmes, BA (Hons) in Art & Design in Education, and HD in Multimedia Design and Technology in PolyU School of Design, BA (Hons) in Applied & Media Arts in PolyU SPEED, HD in Applied & Media Arts in Hong Kong Art School, and even a subject on design and visual communication for Form 5 in HKICC Lee Shau Kee School of Creativity. Mr Chan’s students constantly won competitions with their assignments from the subjects he taught and tutored. A notable example is that for 2 consecutive years his students won as champions with their subject projects in the HK Social Enterprise Challenge 2010 and 2011. Each team won a cash award of almost HK$200,000, which enabled them to incubate their student projects into real businesses and made them entrepreneurs in social innovation.

 

Besides taught programmes, Mr Chan also spoke extensively in seminars, workshops, and corporate training programmes to local and mainland designers and students, design managers, teachers in tertiary institutions, and senior management executives from the commercial and NGO sectors.

 

When Mr Chan was working in the School of Design of PolyU, he helped to run 2 research labs and was involved in a lot of research and consultancy projects, ranging from consumer and healthcare product innovations to exploring HK-PRD collaboration in the creative and manufacturing industries, including a HK$1.8-million design research project funded by CreateHK.

Research-Scholarly Activities

 

Professional Activities/ Achievements


Teaching and Scholarly Interests