現屆學生

section banner deco upsection banner deco downCurrent Students

一般資訊


學生證

理大專業進修學院(PolyU-SPEED)學銜課程

已註冊理大專業進修學院(PolyU-SPEED)學銜課程的學生將獲發學生證。完成註冊手續後的全日制或兼讀制學生,當你們在限期內支付全數學費與其他費用,將可享相關權利。在校園範圍內,你應隨身攜帶學生證,讓你得以使用大學/學院的各種設施。

 

如你在學生證到期日後繼續修讀課程,我們將通知你在下個學期開始前換領新的學生證。

 

學生證屬學院財產,不得轉讓。學生應在學生證到期日或終止學生身份時(以較早者為準)將學生證交還學院。如你未能在指定時間內交還學生證,你所支付的保證金將不獲發還,而你亦可能不會獲發任何學歷證明。

 

如果你的學生證已遺失或損壞,或你更改了姓名,你應提交「補領學生證」(可從my.SPEED下載表格 16)的申請。我們將收取新學生證的補領費用。


學習時間

理大專業進修學院(PolyU-SPEED)學銜課程

 

全日制課程


一般要求全日制學生每個學期修讀 15 個學分,並可於每個學年第二個學期後放暑假。在一般修讀學分的情況下,每週的授課時數約為 15 小時。大多數課堂將在日間授課,某些課堂可能安排在晚上授課。
 

兼讀制課程

 

一般要求兼讀制學生每個學期修讀 6 個學分,並於暑假學期修讀 3 個學分。在一般修讀學分的情況下,每週的授課時數約為 6 小時。大多數課堂將在平日晚間授課,或於星期六下午授課。


教學與評估方法

理大專業進修學院(PolyU-SPEED)學銜課程

 

教學一般透過主修課、導修課和研討會進行。視乎個別科目內容和要求,可能會有實驗室和實習環節補充課堂學習。課程亦提供網上學習平台,鼓勵學生和老師在教室外互動。

 

為確保學生達到學術課程的預期學習效果及符合每個學科的要求,課程將採用適當的評估方法。包括個人功課、小組項目、測驗和考試等。


學業證明

理大專業進修學院(PolyU-SPEED)學銜課程

  1. 學業成績證明
    學生可透過 my.SPEED學生網站申請索取學業成績證明,成績證明上列載你目前修讀課程的所有科目成績。成績證明申請費用為每份港幣 70 元*。 
  2. 學術資格
    達到大學/學院和相關課程的所有要求的學生將符合畢業資格。在 3 月 15 日或之前確認畢業資格的學生可在 3 月下旬/4 月上旬領取畢業證書,證書簽發日期將列印為該年的 3 月 15 日;而在 3 月 15 日之後及 10 月 1 日之前獲確認畢業資格的學生,則可在 10 月下旬/11 月上旬領取畢業證書,簽發日期將列印為該年的 9 月 30 日。

    學生將於畢業典禮上獲頒相應的學術資格。一般而言,畢業典禮在 10 月至 12 月期間舉行。畢業典禮邀請將於 9 月發出,畢業生需回覆是否出席畢業典禮。
  3. 畢業證明
    畢業證書如有遺失將不獲補發。你可向學院申請畢業證明(可從my.SPEED下載表格 19 )以證明所獲頒授的學銜。每項證明申請費用為港幣 250元*

 

持續進修課程

  1. 資歷課程
    已完成課程指定要求的學員將獲發相關資歷證書。
     
  2. 非資歷課程
    符合課程出席率要求的學員將獲頒出席證明。

 

如課程設有非評核作業或課堂參與的要求,符合出席率及完成指定課程作業/符合課堂參與要求的學員將獲頒結業證書。

 

本院不會補發任何證書。如你需要證明你已完成某課程,你可以書面形式申請。每項證明申請費為港幣 100 元*

 

*

如有更改,恕不另行通知

Current Students

section banner deco upsection banner deco downCurrent Students

General Information


Student Card

PolyU-SPEED Award Programmes

Those who have enrolled in (PolyU-SPEED) award programmes will be issued a student identity card. Upon the completion of registration procedures, you are entitled to the rights and privileges of a full-time or part-time student, as appropriate, for the period you have duly paid the tuition and other fees. You should carry your student identity card at all times in order to get access to various facilities on the PolyU main campus, the Hung Hom Bay campus and West Kowloon campus. 

 

If you continue your study after the expiry of your student identity card, the School will advise you to exchange for a new student identity card before commencement of the following semester.

 

Student identity card is the property of the School and is not transferable. It should be returned to the School upon the expiry date or termination of your student status, whichever is earlier. If you fail to return the student identity card within the specified period, the caution money paid shall be confiscated, and you may not be eligible for any certification of your study.

 

In case your student identity card is lost or damaged, or you have amended your name, you should submit an application for "Replacement of Student Identity Card" (download form 16 on my.SPEED). A replacement fee for the new student identity card will be charged, as appropriate. 


Study Schedule

PolyU-SPEED Award Programmes

 

Full-time programmes

 

Full-time students are normally required to study 15 credits in each semester and enjoy a summer break after two semesters in an academic year. Under the normal study load, the number of class contact hours per week is about 15. Most of the classes will be held during daytime while some may be arranged in the evening.

 

Part-time programmes

 

Part-time students are normally required to take 6 credits in each semester and 3 credits in summer term. Under the normal study load, the number of class contact hours per week is about 6. Most of the classes will be held during weekday evening and/or Saturday afternoon.


Teaching and Assessment Methods

PolyU-SPEED Award Programmes

Teaching is usually conducted through lectures, tutorials and seminars. Depending on the contents and requirements of individual subject, classes may also be supplemented by laboratory and practical sessions. Online learning platform is also available through which students and teachers are encouraged to interact outside classrooms.

 

To enable students to demonstrate that they have met the intended learning outcomes of the academic programmes and fulfilled the requirements of each subject, appropriate methods of assessment will be employed. These methods usually include individual assignment, group project, test and examination, etc.


Certification

PolyU-SPEED Award Programmes

  1. Transcript of Studies
    Students may apply for a transcript of studies which contains a complete record of subject results of your current programme of study via my.SPEED student portal. A fee of HK$70per copy will be charged. 
     
  2. Academic Award
    Students who meet all the necessary requirements of the University/School and the programme concerned will be eligible for graduation. Students with graduation status confirmed on or before 15 March will receive the academic award parchment in late March/early April with the award parchment dated 15 March of the year concerned, while students with graduation status confirmed after 15 March and before 1 October will receive their parchment in late October/early November with the award parchment dated 30 September of the year concerned.

    Students will be conferred the appropriate academic award at the graduation ceremony normally held within October to December. Invitation will be sent to students in September and students will be requested to confirm their attendance.
     
  3. Certification of Award
    In case of loss of your award parchment, no replacement shall be issued. However, students can apply for a Certification of Award (down form 19 on my.SPEED) to certify the award obtained. A fee of HK$250* will be charged for each certification. 

 

Continuing Education (CE) Courses

  1. Courses leading to CE Qualifications
    Students who have completed all the requirements as specified for the course will be issued the Certificate concerned.
     
  2. Courses not leading to CE Qualifications
    Students who have completed the course with satisfactory attendance will be issued a Certificate of Attendance.

 

For courses with non-assessed coursework/participation requirements, students who have achieved satisfactory attendance and completed the coursework/participation requirements will be issued a Certificate of Completion.

 

All Certificates will not be re-issued. If you need additional certification that you have completed a certain course, you may apply in writing. Fee for issuing each certification is HK$100*.

 

*

Subject to change without further notice