设施及服务

section banner deco upsection banner deco downFacilities & Services

图书馆服务

 
library

专业及持续教育学院(CPCE)图书馆 分别设於理大红磡湾校园及理大西九龙校园。 

 

位於理大红磡湾校园的图书馆占两层,面积为1,200平方米;位於理大西九龙校园的图书馆占三层,面积为2,180平方米。两所图书馆的设计和设施,提供了一个可满足不同学习模式的环境。两所图书馆共设有约300部电脑供无线上网,并提供超过1,400个座位。同学可在图书馆内自修,进行小组研习或讨论,协作学习又或享受悠闲的阅读时光。

library

图书馆藏书

理大西九龙校园图书馆主要提供有关工商业、传意及相关学科的书籍,而理大红磡湾校园图书馆则主要提供有关人文、传意、社会科学及科技的书籍。图书馆的馆藏包罗万有,通过购买、订阅和内部开发,主要分为印刷及电子两大类。 学院档案库专门为记录学院的发展而建立,收藏了香港专上学院及专业进修学院历年的试题、课程发展档案,以及学院及理大的出版刊物等,可供同学阅览。此外,亦设有 自学语言资料库升学及就业中心馆藏,以促进同学的个人发展。截至2019年6月,专业及持续教育学院图书馆馆藏近360,000项目,包括书籍、期刊、报纸、电子期刊、电子报纸、电子书籍、电子论文、多媒体资料、线上讲座及节目等。

 

图书馆於理大红磡湾校园及西九龙校园的所有书籍及设施,专为 香港专上学院 及专业进修学院的教学需要而设,详情请按此浏览

 

 

理大包玉刚图书馆 

香港专上学院及专业进修学院的学生均可使用 理大包玉刚图书馆

 

图书馆楼高六层,面积达16,667平方米,提供超过3,900个座位。馆内设有24小时阅读中心、小组讨论室、学习室及研讨室以作图书馆教学用途。另外,图书馆亦设有多媒体研习坊、自修间、多用途室及研究设施以作自修及研究用途等。

 

图书馆藏书量十分丰富,在科技、工程及商业方面的藏书量,在东亚地区可说数一数二;同时,图书馆又收藏大量资讯科技、电子计算、护理、纺织和设计等不同范畴的书籍。目前,图书馆藏量超过550万项目,其中去年增加了超过 167,000项目,约90万为印刷书目。此外,同学也可利用互联网阅览约170,000份电期刊及逾3,382,000本电子书籍,图书馆并设有各种多媒体与电子学习软件供同学使用。图书馆更提供特藏书籍和自我研发的资料库,收集有关理大考试卷、理大学术研究资料库、课程资料、幻灯片图像、数码图像,以及超过566,000个独特且使用频繁的视听资料馆藏。

 

按此浏览包玉刚图书馆目录,了解更多你可使用的图书馆资料及服务。

Facilities & Services

section banner deco upsection banner deco downFacilities & Services

Library Services

 
library

The establishment of the College of Professional and Continuing Education (CPCE) Libraries came along with PolyU Hung Hom Bay Campus and PolyU West Kowloon Campus. 

 

The branch at PolyU Hung Hom Bay Campus is a two-storey library with an area of 1,200 square metres; and the branch at PolyU West Kowloon Campus is a three-storey library with an area of 2,180 square metres. The design, facilities, and setting of the two libraries provide an environment that caters for different kinds of study and learning modes. Both libraries are fully covered by a wireless LAN with nearly 300 Internet-connected computers; they also provide a seating capacity over 1,400 in a variety of user areas that meet users' needs of self-study, group study and discussion, self-learning, collaborative learning, and leisure reading. 

 

 
library

The Collections

Materials in the West Kowloon Library focus on Business, Communications and related disciplines, and those in the Hung Hom Bay Library focus on Humanities, Communications, Social Sciences, and Science and Technology. The collections are built up with a combination of ownership and access, well mix of physical items and electronic resources made available through purchase, subscription, and in-house development. The College Archives are specifically built to document the development of CPCE. Other collections include the Examination Papers Database, Course Scheme Database and College Collection. In addition, the collections of Self-learning Language Materials and Further Studies and Career Centre  are established to support the personal growth of students. As at June 2019, the collection of the CPCE Libraries as a whole closes to 360,000 items, including books, serials, newspapers, electronic journals, electronic newspapers, electronic books, electronic dissertations and theses, multimedia materials, online talks, and video programmes.

 

All the materials and facilities cater for the teaching and learning needs of Hong Kong Community College (HKCC) and School of Professional Education and Executive Development (SPEED) in PolyU Hung Hom Bay Campus and PolyU West Kowloon Campus.  For details, please click here.

 

 

Pao Yue-kong Library of The Hong Kong Polytechnic University 

HKCC and SPEED students may access the extended collections at the Pao Yue-kong Library of The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (the University Library).

 

The University Library is a six-storey purpose-designed building with an area of 16,667 square metres, providing more than 3,900 study spaces. The Library also houses a 24-Hour Study Centre, Group Rooms, Learning Labs and a Seminar Room for library instruction classes, Multimedia Commons for use of audio-visual materials, and Quiet Study Zones, Multi-purpose Hall and Research Carrels for private study or research, etc.

 

The Library comprises one of the largest collections of scientific, engineering and business materials in East Asia. Other areas of strength are information technology, computing, nursing, textiles and design. The present holdings exceed 5.5 million, of which more than 167,000 items were added last year. Around 900,000 print book titles are held in the University Library. The University Library also provides Internet access to around 170,000 full-text e-journals, over 3,382,000 e-books, and a wide array of multi-media and e-learning programmes. The University Library also maintains several special collections and self-developed databases, including the PolyU Examination Paper Database, the PolyU Institutional Research Archive (PIRA), course scheme, slide collection and digital imaging. In addition, the University Library provides access to a unique and heavily used collection of over 566,000 audio-visual materials.

 

Please click here to access Library resources and find out materials and services that are useful to you.